*Blog Tour* The Killing Game by JS Carol


*Many thanks to Bookouture for my review copy*

About the book:

Imagine you are having lunch at an exclusive restaurant, filled with Hollywood’s hottest stars.

And a masked gunman walks in and takes everyone hostage.

You must bargain for your life against a twisted individual who knows everything about you.

He also has a bomb set to detonate if his heart rate changes.

If he dies. You die.

You have four hours to stay alive.

What would you do?

Get your copy HERE.

About the author:

James Carol is the bestselling author of BROKEN DOLLS, the first in a series featuring former FBI profiler Jefferson Winter. The novel was released in the UK in January 2014 to rave reviews and reached number 1 on the Amazon fiction and thriller charts. In addition James is writing a series of eBooks set during Winter’s FBI days. PRESUMED GUILTY is the first of these. Under the pseudonym J.S. Carol, he has also written THE KILLING GAME.


My thoughts:

When I got contacted by the lovely Kim Nash at Bookouture with a super secret ARC to read and review, I knew I’d be a fool to say no. One of my favourite authors, James Carol, was signed to Bookouture earlier this year and Kim gave me the opportunity to read his newest standalone novel, The Killing Game. Cue smiling like a loon and being all giddy at the thought of reading this book before release 😂

James Carol is the author of the Jefferson Winter series, Broken Dolls, Watch Me and Prey. I can’t praise these books highly enough and I was super excited to read his latest offering for Bookouture.

The Killing Game is an adrenaline-filled, heart-pounding roller coaster full of action. From the first to the last page, I was completely and utterly at the mercy of this book. I was turning the pages like they were on fire, it was that good!!!

The story focuses on a hostage situation in a restaurant in LA. A man with a bomb strapped to his body has a room filled with influential and important movie industry people and the story is told in a short timeline but it manages to pack a very weighty punch. The reader becomes invested in all of the characters, willing them to cooperate and to stay invisible to the bomber.

What follows is a pulse pounding thriller. Who is the bomber? Why is he there? What does he want? These questions ultimately get answered but the journey to these answers is not without peril for all involved. The characters are all so engaging, including those who are reporting from outside the building. Carol has done an excellent job in showing just how ruthless the 24 hour news cycle can be in terms of getting the story.

The Killing Game reads like an action movie. It’s a cross between 24 and any Bruce Willis film in the vein of Die Hard or Hostage. I cannot verbalise how much I enjoyed this book. It is a page turning thriller of the highest degree. The tension and the pressure is ramped up from the beginning and it doesn’t let up!

Are you ready for The Killing Game?! 

GET YOUR COPY HERE

MAKE SURE TO KEEP UP WITH THE BLOG TOUR:

jc1

One thought on “*Blog Tour* The Killing Game by JS Carol”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.