*Blog Tour* Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell

Hi everyone,

I’m one of three stops on the blog tour for Caroline Mitchell’s new book, Sleep Tight, and I get to share my review with you all. I’ve been dying to post this, as I was lucky enough to read the book back in February which feels like a lifetime ago now!

About the book:

Sleep-Tight-Kindle

Close your eyes … Just pray you don’t wake up.
A killer stalks the streets of East London. All over the area, murdered young women are discovered, their bodies posed into a sickening recreation of fairytale princesses.

Detective Ruby Preston is determined to hunt down a disturbed individual who is using the women to realise his dark fantasies. But when body parts are found at the home of her lover, Nathan Crosby, Ruby is torn between her job and her heart.

Convinced that he is being framed, Ruby must catch the killer before Nathan becomes the number one suspect. But as more victims are found, it becomes harder to prove his innocence.

As Ruby starts to close in on the twisted individual, can she stop him before he strikes again? And how well does she really know the man she loves?

A terrifying, addictive serial killer thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for readers of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Rachel Abbott.

Grab your copy:

Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell

About the author:

17670454_10158423807290405_306229223_o

A former police detective, Caroline has worked in CID and specialised in roles dealing with vulnerable victims, high risk victims of domestic abuse, and serious sexual offences. 

Originally from Ireland, Caroline lives with her family in a pretty village on the coast of Essex.  She now writes full time.  

www.caroline-writes.com

 

My thoughts:

Having read and loved the first book in this series, Love You To Death, I was more than a little excited to be able to read a super secret early copy of Sleep Tight. I love nothing more than a good series, and I’m always afraid with the follow ups that they won’t live up to their predecessor, but hey, it’s Caroline Mitchell, it was always going to be brilliant!

We’re back with Ruby Preston and her team in Sleep Tight. Upon the discovery of a young woman’s body in a cemetery, the team are thrown into the twisted mind of a killer who will stop at nothing to stage his scenes. Recreating fairytale princesses, the killer mutilates his victims to look like specific characters from the old fairy stories, and leaves their bodies in plain sight to be discovered.

What follows is a thrilling and fast paced story, with an excellent ensemble cast of characters from the previous book, along with my favourite, Nathan Crosby. Crosby is Ruby’s lover (hate that word 😂), and the killer has implicated him in the murder of one of his victims. Upon discovery of incriminating evidence in his home, Crosby becomes the prime suspect. Ruby is convinced he’s not the killer, and she goes rogue to try and prove her theory.

The killer in this book is as twisted as the plot, which will definitely keep the reader on their toes. There are so many different threads and leads to follow, but the author does a great job of keeping it accessible for the reader. I’m not going to go any further into the plot, sufficed to say I wasn’t expecting Sleep Tight to sneak up and grab me, but that’s exactly what it did!

An excellent second installment in a series that could run and run. Sleep Tight is a brilliant, tense and gripping read. I blasted through the pages towards the end, I could not put it down.

Highly recommended!

Make sure to keep up with the blog tour:

image1.JPG

 

2 thoughts on “*Blog Tour* Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s