Blog Tour Review by Ellen: No Fear by Casey Kelleher

Hi lovelies,

Ellen is back today and this time its with a review for No Fear by Casey Kelleher, which will follow further down this post.

She wanted to save a life. Now she must fight to save herself.

When DC Lucy Murphy meets Debra, wife of feared drug dealer Gerard Jennings, she sees a young woman in urgent need of help. Brutalised by her husband, Debra is too terrified to tell the police what she knows. But Lucy is determined to bring Gerard down – for Debra’s sake, and the safety of the Griffin Estate.

Meanwhile, after the death of one of his drug runners, Gerard is under pressure from his bosses to prove he’s still up to the job. Facing threats of violence as well as police interest, Gerard is getting desperate – and desperate men are the most dangerous of all.

As Lucy prepares to go undercover in Gerard’s gang to get the evidence she needs to arrest him, her beloved grandmother Winnie starts acting strangely. She mentions a man visiting her at night in her care home, but that makes no sense – does it?

Any distraction could prove deadly for Lucy and the people she’s trying to protect. But she has backed a vicious man into a corner, and he’ll stop at nothing to get what he wants.

A gritty, shocking, action-packed thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane will love this.

Click the link below to order your copy now:

No Fear by Casey Kelleher

Born in Cuckfield, West Sussex, Casey Kelleher grew up as an avid reader and a huge fan of author Martina Cole. 

Whilst working as a beauty therapist and bringing up her three children together with her husband, Casey penned her debut novel Rotten to the Core. Its success meant that she could give up her day job and concentrate on writing full time. 


For all news and updates:

www.caseykelleher.co.uk

www.facebook.com/officialcaseykelleher

http://caseykelleher.wordpress.com

Twitter: @caseykelleher

Ellen’s Review:

No Fear is the second in the series featuring DC Lucy Murphy (No Escape was the first) and as always I’d recommend reading a series from the start although this could be read as a standalone.

Gerard Jennings is the big bad in No Fear, he is a drug dealer known for his short temper and brutality. His violence doesn’t end on the streets with drug runners that are trying to cheat him out of a few quid, he is quick with his fists at home and his poor wife Debra is in danger of the next beating being her last. Obviously it is difficult for Debra to escape the situation she now finds herself in and she is put in an even more dangerous situation when she agrees to get the police involved in the hopes of bringing Gerard to justice.

DC Lucy Murphy is determined to help Debra and agrees to a risky undercover job to gain the information that is required but is everyone on her team looking to achieve the same thing?

I loved the light relief we get from Lucy’s beloved grandma but these exchanges are also heartbreaking due to Winnie’s dementia. Seeing how disorientated and confused she gets must take its toll on Lucy and those around her.

No Fear is super tense and I was seriously concerned about what the outcome might be. No spoilers here but I guarantee you an absolutely thrilling read!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.