Bookouture Books-On-Tour: Third Kill by John Ryder Ellen’s Review

Hi all,

Today, Ellen is sharing her review for Third Kill by John Ryder as part of the Bookouture Books-On-Tour blog tour.

John Ryder is a former farmworker and joiner. He’s turned his hand to many skills to put food on the table and clothes on his back. A life-long bibliophile, he eventually summoned the courage to try writing himself, and his Grant Fletcher novels have drawn inspiration from authors such as Lee Child, Tom Cain, Zoe Sharp and Matt Hilton. When it comes to future novels, he says he has more ideas than time to write them.

When not writing, John enjoys spending time with his son, reading and socialising with friends. A fanatic supporter of his local football team, he can often be found shouting encouragement to men much younger and fitter than he is.

Author Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JohnRyderAuthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JohnRyder101

In a city of sinners, a killer is hunting…

Las Vegas, Nevada: a killer is on the hunt.

When the two of the city’s crime bosses are found brutally murdered within days of each other, the fragile balance of Sin City threatens to collapse. It’s exactly what the killer wants…

But there is one thing this killer hasn’t counted on…

Grant Fletcher has been sent to Vegas by a shady government agency. He has one job: find the killer, and stop them before more people die. Stop them, by any means.

Would you send a desperate man to find a vigilante killer?

It looks like a dangerous gamble. But what neither the killer—nor the government agency—know is that the odds are never good unless you’ve got Fletcher on your side.

Fans of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher, Robert Ludlum’s Jason Bourne and J.B. Turner’s Jon Reznick will love the Grant Fletcher series.

Click the link below to order your copy:

Third Kill by John Ryder

Ellen’s Review:

Third Kill is book three in the Grant Fletcher series by John Ryder (aka Graham Smith). First Shot and Final Second are the first two and as always I would recommend reading them all.


Viva Las Vegas baby!! Vegas is on my bucket list of holiday destinations and the setting of Third Kill. There is a relentless female assassin named The Mantis who is picking off the gangsters who run the major casinos.

The female of the species is definitely deadlier than the male on this occasion. The Mantis shows no mercy and innocent bystanders are caught up in her path of death and destruction.


Grant Fletcher is tasked with tracking her down and ending her killing spree. Once again he is joined by his handler FBI agent Zoey Quadrado – this duo are a delight to read and they balance each other out perfectly.


The action in Third Kill is non stop and I raced through the pages as the tension built higher and higher! I predict plenty more adventures for Grant and Zoey in the future and look forward to reading them all.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.