Blog Blast~ The Storm Girl’s Secret by Ceri Lowe~ Ellen’s Review

Hi guys,

Ellen is taking part in the blog blast for The Storm Girl’s Secret by Ceri Lowe today, and I’ll be sharing her review with you all a little further down!

About the author:

When Ceri isn’t writing, she’s a self-employed project management consultant specialising in financial services. She lives with her partner in Bristol, England and has various obsessions including all things Spanish, travelling and, of course, writing.

Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cerialowe/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/cerilowepetrask

Website: http://www.cerialowe.com/

About the book:

An addictive and jaw-dropping dystopian story, perfect for fans of Bella Forrest, The Hunger Games and Divergent. Discover a world torn apart by storms under the grip of an evil organisation, and one girl who discovers a secret that will change everything…

The existence of 15-year-old Alice Davenport is Paradigm Industries’ biggest secret.

Decades ago, after fierce storms ravaged the earth, Alice was one of the first to help establish Paradigm Industries’ new world order: in which no one can leave the Barricades, and every trace of the past was destroyed. The whole Community believes she died an Industry hero.

But Alice refused to live under Paradigm’s cruel laws.

Alice was punished.

And Alice is alive.

Sentenced to permanent cryonic sleep in the Catacombs, Alice has been frozen for years… until now. With the Industry wanting her dead, Alice is on the run – helped by Carter Warren, Industry loyalist turned secret rebel. But as they make their escape, they uncover a shocking secret.

Paradigm Industries have devastating plans for the future, which threaten to tear the world apart. Those living outside the Barricades will be permanently destroyed. With Alice and Carter the only hope for humanity, can they find the strength to finally defeat the Industry?

The Storm Girl’s Secret is the thrilling conclusion to the Paradigm trilogy. Discover Alice’s heart-pounding story today.

Buy Link: http://geni.us/B07K8XCST7Publication

Ellen’s Review:

The Storm Girl’s Secret is the final instalment in the Paradigm Trilogy by Ceri A Lowe and I recommend that you read the first two books in the series. There is a lot of character/plot building that has happened so it’s vital that you’re up to speed with everything that has gone before.

At the end of book two (The Girl in the Storm) there was the jaw dropping reveal that Alice Davenport was alive and well having been frozen for the last eighty years. The story line I alluded to in my last review is now happening – Carter and Alice are in the same timeline! And what a story; this epic conclusion to the trilogy was definitely worth the wait.

The action is non-stop as the teenagers battle to overthrow Alice’s tyrannical step daughter Elizabet who is intent on destroying everything and everyone outside the barricades. There are shocks and revelations along the way and I was left reeling by the shocking events.

So if you’re looking for the perfect YA dystopian series look no further – The Paradigm Trilogy is exactly what you need!


Check out the other blogs taking part:

Blog Blitz ~ The Girl in the Storm by Ceri Lowe Ellen’s Review

Hi guys,

Today is Ellen’s stop on the blog blitz for The Girl in the Storm by Ceri Lowe and I’ll be sharing her review with you all!

About the author:

CLP.jpg

When Ceri isn’t writing, she’s a self-employed project management consultant specialising in financial services. She lives with her partner in Bristol, England and has various obsessions including all things Spanish, travelling and, of course, writing.

Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cerialowe/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/cerilowepetrask

Website: http://www.cerialowe.com/

About the book:

The-Girl-in-the-Storm-Kindle.jpg

A gripping and heart-pounding story filled with mystery, suspense and danger, about one girl who braves her life to discover the truth. Fans of Bella Forrest, Divergent and The Hunger Games will be enthralled by this explosive and addictive dystopian novel.

The silhouettes of the watchers stood stark against the glinting metal fence. No one could get in. And no one could get out.

As the storms rage around her, 15-year-old Alice Davenport is trained by the rulers of the new world, Paradigm Industries, to reach the highest levels of command. Life within the Community is supposed to be perfect, with the Barricades keeping the population safe from the toxic wasteland and savage people outside.

Rebellious Alice has never felt easy with Paradigm Industries’ plans for the future. Determined to investigate their secrets, she makes a shocking discovery: disturbing experiments on how to create life itself are taking place in underground laboratories, establishing a new order for society that will impact generations to come…

The First Generation Scouts will rule.

The Second Gen will obey.

And the Lab Made will serve.

Knowing she can’t live in this brutal regime, Alice has nowhere to turn. Until she encounters a boy from beyond the Barricades, who seems to have the answers for a better life. If what he says about the outside world is true, Alice realises it’s up to her to take on the power of Paradigm Industries alone…

In her journey to find freedom, Alice’s courage will be tested to the limit, but she’ll stop at nothing to do what’s right.

 Click HERE to get your copy!

Ellen’s Review:

Having loved the first in The Paradigm Trilogy (The Rising Storm) by Ceri A Lowe, I was delighted to be asked to read and review The Girl in the Storm. It was fantastic to catch up with Alice and Carter and see where they were at in their separate voyages of discovery! Carter has been cast outside the safety of the Community and is at the mercy of whatever exists in the Deadlands. From strange creatures to delicious fruit and the mysterious Others, there is much to occupy him and force him to reconsider what his life has really been like up until this point. Alice is also having her eyes opened to strange truths back in the past and the origins of the Community which she helped to create. It appears that she isn’t being told the full story behind what Dr Barnes is actually up to in the labs beneath the surface and when she discovers what is happening her life may be in danger. She comes to the realisation that the Community is dividing people not uniting them.

As I have mentioned before, Dystopian/YA is one of my favourite genres and certain parts of The Girl in The Storm reminded me of The Chrysalids by John Wyndham. The Industry is intent on creating new life and if that creation is not perfect it is cast out into the Deadlands like a piece of rubbish. Carter discovers this when he is taken to a village in the Deadlands and is disgusted by the behaviour of those he once respected.

Alice and Carter are both fantastic characters and I’ve enjoyed the process of getting to know them; imagine what they could achieve if they were in the same timeline….

A fantastic addition to the trilogy and I can’t wait for book three!

Previous reviews:

The Rising Storm by Ceri A. Lowe Ellen’s Review

Check out the blitz:

The Girl in the Storm - Blog Blitz.jpg