Blog Blast~ The Storm Girl’s Secret by Ceri Lowe~ Ellen’s Review

Hi guys,

Ellen is taking part in the blog blast for The Storm Girl’s Secret by Ceri Lowe today, and I’ll be sharing her review with you all a little further down!

About the author:

When Ceri isn’t writing, she’s a self-employed project management consultant specialising in financial services. She lives with her partner in Bristol, England and has various obsessions including all things Spanish, travelling and, of course, writing.

Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cerialowe/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/cerilowepetrask

Website: http://www.cerialowe.com/

About the book:

An addictive and jaw-dropping dystopian story, perfect for fans of Bella Forrest, The Hunger Games and Divergent. Discover a world torn apart by storms under the grip of an evil organisation, and one girl who discovers a secret that will change everything…

The existence of 15-year-old Alice Davenport is Paradigm Industries’ biggest secret.

Decades ago, after fierce storms ravaged the earth, Alice was one of the first to help establish Paradigm Industries’ new world order: in which no one can leave the Barricades, and every trace of the past was destroyed. The whole Community believes she died an Industry hero.

But Alice refused to live under Paradigm’s cruel laws.

Alice was punished.

And Alice is alive.

Sentenced to permanent cryonic sleep in the Catacombs, Alice has been frozen for years… until now. With the Industry wanting her dead, Alice is on the run – helped by Carter Warren, Industry loyalist turned secret rebel. But as they make their escape, they uncover a shocking secret.

Paradigm Industries have devastating plans for the future, which threaten to tear the world apart. Those living outside the Barricades will be permanently destroyed. With Alice and Carter the only hope for humanity, can they find the strength to finally defeat the Industry?

The Storm Girl’s Secret is the thrilling conclusion to the Paradigm trilogy. Discover Alice’s heart-pounding story today.

Buy Link: http://geni.us/B07K8XCST7Publication

Ellen’s Review:

The Storm Girl’s Secret is the final instalment in the Paradigm Trilogy by Ceri A Lowe and I recommend that you read the first two books in the series. There is a lot of character/plot building that has happened so it’s vital that you’re up to speed with everything that has gone before.

At the end of book two (The Girl in the Storm) there was the jaw dropping reveal that Alice Davenport was alive and well having been frozen for the last eighty years. The story line I alluded to in my last review is now happening – Carter and Alice are in the same timeline! And what a story; this epic conclusion to the trilogy was definitely worth the wait.

The action is non-stop as the teenagers battle to overthrow Alice’s tyrannical step daughter Elizabet who is intent on destroying everything and everyone outside the barricades. There are shocks and revelations along the way and I was left reeling by the shocking events.

So if you’re looking for the perfect YA dystopian series look no further – The Paradigm Trilogy is exactly what you need!


Check out the other blogs taking part: